Self-Represented Litigants and Law Students Are Not the Enemy « The National Self-Represented Litigants Project

Self-Represented Litigants and Law Students Are Not the Enemy « The National Self-Represented Litigants Project.

© By Robert Erickson

On June 19th, 2012, I (Robert Erickson-White) was arbitrarily arrested and incarcerated by the McBride RCMP on “trumped-up” charges, consisting of: two (2) counts of Uttering Threats, Mischief and Cause a Disturbance. The trial was set for the following dates: September 12th- 13th, November 29th and December 2nd, 1013. On June 25th, 2013, the McBride RCMP decided to set-up, entrap, arbitrarily arrest, incarcerate and gated another false charge of Breach of Recognizance against me. On August 14th, 2013, the McBride RCMP continued their attack against me and gated further bogus charges consisting of: Theft Under $5000 and Criminal Harassment. On November 5th, 2013, the McBride RCMP and Crown Prosecutor Geoff McDonald, knowing I wasn’t backing down, decided to up the ante, and continued their attack against me by gating another round of spurious charges including: Breach (indictable) and Obstruction of Justice (indictable).

This last round of false charges against me was the Crown’s last ditch attempt to permanently incarcerate me, so I would not have a chance to self litigate or have access to my evidence for trial(s). Their nefarious actions were stymied when I managed to self litigate on the first round of four charges, was found not guilty and acquitted with the case dismissed. This precedence setting case trial, in all likelihood, should’ve allowed me to be released from prison, so I would be able to defend myself, self litigate and have access to the “boatloads” of evidence I possess to expose the injustices against me; but that was not the case. The Crown’s intention was not to seek justice but to seek a conviction. The Court violated my Civil and Human Rights throughout the entire charade against me. In the near future, I will divulge all the evidence documented, videotaped and recorded for the whole world to see.

The bottom line is: The Canadian Judiciary is bent on racketeering, extortion and bribery, by placing individuals who have been falsely charged, incarcerated and convicted at a disadvantage, forcing them to hire the services of lawyers, who will liquidate your finances, plea bargain (bribery) with the Crown and have your numerous charges reduced down to a few. Without a doubt, it’s a money game. Lawyer’s do not have your best interest at heart unless you have loads of money to pay them. And for those of you who don’t (the vast majority of the population), don’t count on the Legal Aid Society to help. I could go on an on about that but that’s a whole new topic I will discuss in the future with evidence to prove them a defunct organization.

How B.C’s Legal Aid Society Fails to Comply with International Law

So, for all you people out there, the only recourse is to self litigate. It is the only way to have greater success in a world of corrupt legislators, judges and lawyers. The judges do not want this happening in the courts, due to the fact, it will clog up and slow down their racket. But this is what we all need to do, in order to propose changes and reformation of the Statutes, Acts, Codes and Regulations (which are NOT laws) to our politicians and legislators who we elected.

Do not be afraid, intimidated, apathetic or capitulate to your ignorance of the law, for that is how they have set the system up against you. Instead, be vigilant, educated self assured and confident in your abilities. If not, don’t expect the system to get easier in the future and don’t expect to see any justice. What you will end up expecting is a depleted bank account, charges on your record, less civil/human rights or freedom in your life. The more of us that stand up to the corruption today, the more freedom our children will gain tomorrow. It’s up to you to do something….or nothing.

 

2 thoughts on “Self-Represented Litigants and Law Students Are Not the Enemy « The National Self-Represented Litigants Project

  1. Robert. An excellent appraisal of your situation and that of many others here in B.C. and across the nation who are being unduly harassed and intimidated by the current judicial system. Thanks for posting this.

    P.S. I like your new header for the site.

    Keep on fighting for truth and justice.

    Sincerely,

    Arthur Topham
    Pub/ed
    The Radical Press

    Like

    • Thank you Arthur. As time progresses in the near future, I will document the evidence and expose the corruption I dealt with here in McBride B.C. The Crown and RCMP tried (and failed) to get their hands on my evidence, when they cut my telephone line, disabled my home security system, broke into my house and stole my motion detectors and camera’s; during which time they kept me arbitrarily imprisoned.

      Like

Comments are closed.