BC Hydro and RCMP Threaten to Disconnect Power

BC Hydro and RCMP Threaten to Disconnect Power

January 27, 2015

By ©Robert Erickson

This afternoon I received a knock on my door by an alleged representative/employee of B.C. Hydro threatening to disconnect the power to my residence, in the remote northern Village of McBride B.C.. This individual was accompanied with McBride RCMP Members Cpl. Greirson and Cst. Todd Learning. Here is a video of the encounter:

In the video, I requested the alleged B.C. Hydro employees name, employee number, paperwork providing the work order and authority to disconnect the power, all of which was refused. What this person did provide was a laminated card with his picture and apparently a corporate logo which read “Accenture”. Without proper identification, it appears this individual could be posing as an imposter. Even the laminated card he provided didn’t have a name or employee number.

Throughout the conversation, I provided the fact B.C. Hydro received payment when I sent the following BC Hydro Payment 28.01.2015 and mailed it in advance on January 2nd, 2015, as you can see in the photograph. I had to redact personal information for obvious reasons. But the fact remains, BC Hydro had plenty of time to acknowledge I made payment and chose to threaten me with power disconnection one (1) day prior to processing payment.

I, along with many Canadians suffer the illegal billing practices, racketeering and extortion by BC Hydro. I personally possess vast amounts of evidence to prove this fact; as time progresses, I will post this evidence.

The BC Hydro Smart Meter “roll-out” all began here in McBride on Thursday November 17th, 2011 and the following encounter Attendance to McBride Property by Corix Employee is where this story begins.

Here is the litigation sent to BC Hydro. BC Hydro Litigation I received no reply from BC Hydro, notwithstanding the Final Notice of Dishonor and Default and Notice of Service for Final Notice of Dishonor and Default, thus, BC HYDRO IS IN DEFAULT.

BC Hydro decided to “up the ante” so to speak, and appears reluctant to challenge me in a Court of Law. Here is some litigation recently sent to BC Hydro Robert Erickson to BC Hydro 19.05.2014 and Robert Erickson to BC Hydro 09.07.2014 and (no coincidence) I never received a reply. You can see in the December Invoice here BC Hydro Bill Dec.18, 2014 there is massive discrepancies (just look at the power spikes) when my residence was unoccupied between November 5th, 2013 until April 10th, 2014. Not to mention the fact, the meter reading taken today (January 27, 2015) Meter Reading for January 27, 2015 with a reading of 72392–which is also inaccurate due to an obvious digital meter malfunction and BC Hydro is refusing to admit this fact. When you look at the previous month invoice above, you will notice the meter reading, according to BC Hydro is 73507 on December 16th, 2014. Have a look at the picture I took here December 19th, 2014 Meter Reading on December 19th, 2014 and the reading is 72123.

I reached out to BC Civil Liberties Association; let’s see if they step up to the plate. Here is their mandate: BC Civil Liberties Association’s Mandate. Below is the communication I initiated with their organization.

BC Civil Liberties Communication 31.01.2015

[UPDATE]
January 30th, 2015

After numerous phone calls and faxes back and forth over the last couple of days between myself, BC Hydro Representatives and Ministry of Social Development/Innovation Representatives, I’m absolutely appalled that the Government Ministries of Canada will use any and all means of deception possible, to prevent the proper moral, ethical standards they are legislated and mandated to perform, in their duties to aid those in crisis situations.

So before I get started, I’d like to start off clarifying some information. First of all, last April 2014, one (1) week before my trial date in court, I was physically attacked by four (4) unruly individuals who smashed my jaw. This event was performed to prevent me from speaking at the trial, due to the fact my jaw was wired shut. This is another story I’ll be writing about at a future date, and believe me, it will be an extremely shocking story loaded with evidence and facts.

Furthermore, because I suffered serious damages and still require ongoing surgeries, (another major story involving serious corruption) I’ve been forced to apply for disability, due to the extensive damages and being unable to work. Since that time, the Ministry denied my eligibility (another massive story) and now I’ve been forced to live on Social Assistance. Now, that brings me to why you should listen to the following evidence in the video below, as it will shock and devastate you beyond what you ever imagined, in regards to the lies, deception and outright disregard the Canadian establishment has towards it’s citizens.

Here is the document faxed to me by the Ministry Papers Received by Ministry 29.01.2015 The footnotes and highlights are the concerning questions I wished to raise with the Ministry worker, who admitted the Ministry would pay 1/2 of the proposed, alleged outstanding amount in question and set up a twelve (12) month repayment plan, whereas, I would be responsible to pay back the other half. It was recently brought to my attention the Ministry is only allowed to “claw-back” a certain portion of benefits and I will be digging for that information, as it appears in the conversation, the Ministry worker was unwilling to provide the information to me.

Stay tuned…there’s much more evidence coming!!!!

I DO NEED YOUR HELP NOW MORE THAN EVER!!!

Please consider helping me to help you and all Canadians who value their Charter Rights to Freedom and Justice and show your support.

I am set up with a PayPal account here at the top of my web page under “Donate” You may use a credit card as well as a PayPal account.

If you feel you can help out with this vital issue of preventing the loss of Fundamental Human Rights and Justice here in Canada and if you can’t send a donation via PayPal, then please consider sending any donation possible through Canada Post (either Certified Cheque*, Cash or Money Order) to:

Robert Erickson
P.O. Box 931
McBride, B.C., Canada
V0J 2E0

Remember that every bit helps (all of us).
Thank you.

Robert Erickson-White
Pub/Ed
https://rubiconcrossroad.wordpress.com/

BC Hydro Finally Owns Up to Defective Smart Meter

BC Liberal Fix For BC Hydro Rates Misses The Real Problems

Concerns Over BC Hydro’s Smart Meters Keep Coming

Smart Meters Blame For Hydro Bill Spikes

The Supreme Court of Canada Moves the Law of Contract The Principle of Good Faith

 

5 thoughts on “BC Hydro and RCMP Threaten to Disconnect Power

  1. It’s outrageous that they called the police in. We live a world gone Nazi, butyou handled it beautifully. The police don’t want to be involved, it’s obvious. It’s the fascists that insist on putting them in the middle of everything.

    Like

  2. good to hear more people are trying to take action in defense of hydro’s unlawful and harmful acts , im in the same boat except that hydro didn’t just threaten to terminate my utility service , they came to my residence without telling me and threatened harm to me by wanting to instal a smart meter and by me refusing that they cut the power line without any kind of notice , and have since refused to reinstate it unless i give in to their demands to have a smart meter installed and to pay them a large some of money for them coming to vandalise my property and to have the power hooked back up

    i want to take legal action but i don’t know if i’d be able to get anywhere in the courts since i haven’t found a lawyer that would take my case on contingency basis and and i have yet to been able to find a law that i could point to to say hydro is bound to the terms in a notice i sent them months before this happened which covers (among other things) them being liable for any such actions…..

    i don’t suppose there’s any way we’d be able to help each other with this bullshit?…..

    Like

    • Thank you for the comment Michael. I’m sad to hear you are included as a victim in regards to the malfeasance performed by BC Hydro and their associates. Their main concern is to have a Smart Meter installed on every household in B.C.. Their attacks against me is an inadvertent attempt to accomplish this heinous task. I understand your concern with legal action and my opinion would be to litigate yourself, especially, due to the fact, contingency lawyers will only take on a case if they are assured of success. But due to the deep pockets of BC Hydro and their affiliates, most of these lawyers will simply walk away from such actions. Not to mention the fact, they all swim in the same pond. I would be interested to hear your story and can be contacted via phone. My contact number is at the top of this site. Stay tuned to the forthcoming updates on my story, which will be beneficial to many across this province, as I will be updating it regularly with vast amount of evidence.

      Like

Comments are closed.